NORTH CAROLINA Statewide 2022 General - NTJ EDITORIAL OPINION

Early Voting: Now

GENERAL ELECTION DAY November 8, 2022

We recommend candidates favoring Fiscal Conservative/Free Markets to FIX Inflation, Election Integrity, Christian/Traditional Family Values, National Security/Borders Research includes issues of concern for: True Patriots of America • United Christians • Independent Voters for America

North Carolina State

U.S. Senate

Ted Budd

U.S. Representative in Congress

District 1 Sandy Smith 2 Christine Villaverde 3 Greg Murphy 4 Courtney Geels 5 Virginia Foxx 6 Christian Castelli 7 David Rouzer 8 Daniel "Dan" Bishop 9 Richard Hudson 10 Patrick McHenry 11 Chuck Edwards 12 Tyler Lee 13 Bo Hines 14 Jeff Jackson

State Judicial

Supreme Court, Seat 3 Richard Dietz Supreme Court, Seat 5 Trey Allen Court of Appeals, Seat 8 Julee Tate Flood Court of Appeals, Seat 9 Donna Stroud Court of Appeals, Seat 10 John Tyson Court of Appeals, Seat 11 Michael Stading

Need Judicial & School Candidates in 2024

YOU Choose the 2024 Candidates www.PEER2020.us www.FidelityFocus.com

Permission to copy and distribute, print, share, e-mail, and or mail to Friends, Neighbors, Companies, Churches, Clubs, Events and Polling Locations, etc. May distribute these recommendations in their entirety—without edits. Unauthorized edits will be subject to prosecution according to all penalties of the law. © Copyright 2022

Check back before voting. Recommendations are subject to change up until election day - as necessary due to further research or candidate behavior.

www.NewsTimesJournal.com

Opinions are historically protected and allowed by the 1st Amendment to the US Constitution allowing for Freedom of Religion; and the Press / Freedom of Speech. Produced independently and no candidate has sponsored any of these opinions.

State Senator

District 3 Bobby Hanig	4 Buck Newton
5 Karen Kozel	7 Michael Lee
10 Benton Sawrey	11 Lisa Stone Barnes
12 Jim Burgin	13 David Bankert
14 Chris Baker	15 No Recommendation
16 James Powers	17 Mark Cavaliero
18 EC Sykes	19 Wesley Meredith
20 Alvin Reed	21 Tom McInnis
22 Larry Coleman	23 No Recommendation
24 Danny Earl Britt	25 Amy Scott Galey
27 Richard "Josh" Sessoms	28 Paul Schumacher
29 Dave Craven	30 Steve Jarvis
31 George Ware	33 Carl Ford
34 Paul Newton	39 Mark Robeson
40 Bobbie Shields	41 Bonni Leone
42 Cheryl Russo	46 Warren Daniel
48 Tim Moffitt	49 John Anderson
50 Kevin Corbin	

State Representative

5 Bill Ward 8 Charles "Drock" Vincent 12 Chris Humphrey 14 George Cleveland 17 Frank Iler 20 Ted Davis 24 Ken Fontenot 26 Donna McDowell White 28 Larry Strickland 32 Frank Sossamon 35 Fred Von Canon	9 Timothy Reeder 13 Celeste Cairns 15 Phillip Shepard 18 John Hinnant 21 Gerard Falzon 25 Allen Chesser 27 Wes Tripp 30 William Antico 34 Ashley Seshul 36 John Harris
37 Erin Pare	38 Christopher Mizelle

Support these grassroots, volunteer efforts:

- Copy and distribute
- Access online and mobile
- Send by mail and email
- Share on social networks
- Distribute clubs-events-polling locations
- DO NOT TRUST MEDIA or MAIL ADS

VOTE ON ELECTION DAY/IN PERSON

Serving OUR Citizens - Since 1988 - (Rev.11)

39 Greg Jones	40 Marilyn Avila	41 Bruce Forster
43 Diane Wheatley	45 Susan Chapman	47 Jarrod Lowery
48 Melissa Swarbrick	49 David Robertson	50 Charles Lopez
51 John Sauls	53 Howard Penny	54 Walter Petty
57 Michelle Bardsley	59 Jon Hardister	62 John Faircloth
63 Stephen Ross	64 Dennis Riddell	65 Reece Pyrtle
66 Ives Brizuela de Sholar	69 Dean Arp	70 Brian Biggs
72 Shelton Stallworthy	73 Brian Echevarria	74 Jeff Zenger
78 Neal Jackson	80 Sam Watford	81 Larry Potts
84 Jeffrey McNeely	85 E Dudley Greene	87 Destin Hall
88 Anne Marie Peacock	93 Ray Pickett	94 Jeffrey Elmore
95 Grey Mills	98 John Bradford	99 Michael Anderson
101 Steve Mauney	102 Cynthia Eleanor Clementi	103 Bill Brawley
104 Don Pomeroy	105 Joshua Niday	106 Karen Henning
107 Mark Alan Cook	109 Donnie Loftis	112 Tony Long
115 Pratik Bhakta (with con	cern)	116 Mollie Rose
117 Jennifer Capps Balkcom	118 Mark Pless	119 Mike Clampitt

State Representative

School Board

District 1 Bill Fountain	District 2-4 No Recommendations
District 5 Lisa Cline	District 6 Sean Strain
Greene County Schools	At-Large, No Recommendation
Guilford County Schools	
At-Large, Demetria Carter	District 2 Crissy Pratt
District 4 Linda Welborn	District 6 Tim Andrews
New Hanover County Schools (select 4)
Josie Barnhart - Pat Bradford	- Melissa Mason - Peter Wildeboer
Pitt County Schools	
District 1 Kenneth Jones	District 2 Julianna Jaquith
District 5 Levi Smith	District 7 Sandy Moyer
Wake County Schools	
District 1 Cheryl Caufield	District 2 Monica Ruiz
District 3 Wing Ng	District 4 Becky Lew-Hobbs
District 5 Jackie Boegel	District 6 Patrice Nealon
District 7 Jacob Arthur	District 8 Steve Bergstrom
District 9 Tara Ann Cartwright	
Winston-Salem/Forsyth County	
At-Large (select 3). Sarah Absh	er – Regina Garner – Michael Hardman

District 2 Steve Wood

District 1 No Worthy Candidate