News Times Iournal

HILLSBOROUGH (FL) 2020 PRIMARY - EDITORIAL OPINION

Registration Deadline 7/20/20 Early Voting: 8/3/20

Primary Election: (Tuesday) August 18, 2020

We recommend candidates who are: Free Market, Fiscal Conservatives, Pro 1st & 2nd Amd., Christian, Traditional Family/Life, Defense/Security/Borders Research includes issues of concern for: United Christians of Florida • Independent Voters for America • True Patriots of America

HILLSBOROUGH COUNTY, Florida

Some are GENERAL ELECTION ONLY Presidential

Donald Trump – Security, Safety, Peace and Prosperity are the promises of the Trump/Pence Administration. Will appoint the best Supreme Court and Federal Judges. General Election ONLY

US Representative Congress

District #12 Gus Michael Bilirakis District #14 Christine Y. Quinn District #15 Ross Spano District #16 Vern Buchanan

State Attorney

13th District Mike Perotti

State Senator

District #19 None of These District #21 Jim Boyd

State Representative

District #57 Mike Beltran District #58 Lawrence McClure District #59 Michael Owen District #50 Jackie Toledo District #64 James Grant District #70 Mark Oliver Only Democrats Running

Permission to copy and distribute, print, share, e-mail, and mail to Friends, Neighbors, Companies, Churches, Clubs, at Events and Polling Locations, etc. *Visit us at:*

https://www.facebook.com/NewsTimesJournal/

Permission granted to reproduce and **distribute these recommendations in the entirety—without edits**. Unauthorized edits will be subject to prosecution according to the penalties of the law.

Supreme Court Justice and		
District Court of Appeal		
Carlos G. Muniz		YES
Drew Atkinson	YES	
Morris Silberman	NO	
Daniel H. Sleet	YES	
Andrea Teves Smith	YES	
Circuit Judge		
13 / 9 Kelly Ayers		
13 / 19 Ashley Ivanov		
13 / 30 Danny Alvarez		
13 / 31 Greg Green		
13 / 39 Scott Stephens		

Clerk of Circuit Court Cindy Stuart

Sheriff

Charles Brian Boswell Conservative Republican

(Constitutional <u>concerns</u> regarding Sheriff Chad Chronister)

Property Appraiser

D.C. Goutoufas

Tax Collector

TK Mathew

Help support this educational, informational, and volunteer effort:

- Copy and distribute
- Send by mail and email
- Share on social networks
 Distribute at polling locations

www.NewsTimesJournal.com

County Commissioner

District #1 Scott Levison District #3 Maura Cruz Lanz District #6 Sandra Murman

School Board

District #1 Steve Cona District #3 Mitch Thrower District #5 None of These District #7 Sally A Harris

County Judicial

Group #7 Bill Yanger

Soil and Water Conservation

District #2 Karen Jaroch District #4 Mark Proctor

Republican State Committee Clarice Henderson

Check back before voting. These voting recommendations are subject to change up until election day - as may be necessary due to further research or candidate behavior.

News Times Journal Editorial Opinions are historically protected and allowed by the 1st Amendment to the US Constitution allowing for Freedom of the Press/ Freedom of Speech. Produced independently of any candidate, no candidate has sponsored the opinions.

Serving the Citizens of America - Since 1988 -