# News Times Immal

# BROWARD (FL) 2020 PRIMARY - EDITORIAL OPINION

We recommend candidates who are: Free Market, Fiscal Conservatives, Pro 1st & 2nd Amd., Christian, Traditional Family/Life, Defense/Security/Borders

Research includes issues of concern for: United Christians of Florida • Independent Voters for America • True Patriots of America

Democrat

Registration Deadline 7/20/20 Early Voting: 8/3/20 Primary Election: (Tuesday) August 18, 2020

# **BROWARD** COUNTY, Florida

Some listed are GENERAL ELECTION ONLY

#### **Presidential**

**Donald Trump** – Security, Safety, Peace and Prosperity are the promises of the Trump/Pence Administration. Will appoint the best Supreme Court and Federal Judges.

# **US Representative Congress**

District #20 Greg Musselwhite
District #22 James Pruden
District #23 Carla Spalding
District #24 No Recommendation

#### **State Attorney**

17<sup>th</sup> District Gregg Rossman

#### **State Senator**

District #29 Brian Norton

District #33 Torry Edden Dem w. Concern District #35 Erhabor Ighadaro Dem w. Concern

# **State Representative**

District # 93 Chip LaMarca

District # 94 Bobby B DuBose Dem w.Concern

District # 95 Anika Omphroy Dem w.Concern

District # 96 No Recommendation

District #101 Vincent Parlatore Rep w. Concern

**District #102 Dennis Hinds** 

District #103 Thomas Fabricio

District #105 David Borrero

Permission to copy and distribute, print, share, e-mail, and mail to Friends, Neighbors, Companies, Churches, Clubs, at Events and Polling Locations, etc. *Visit us at:* 

https://www.facebook.com/NewsTimesJournal/Permission granted to reproduce and distribute these recommendations in the entirety—without edits. Unauthorized edits will be subject to prosecution according to the penalties of the law.

# Supreme Court Justice and District Court of Appeal

Carlos G. Muniz YES

Alan O Forst YES
Mark W Klingensmith YES
Marth C Warner NO

### **Circuit Judge**

17 / 16 Dennis Daniel Bailey
17 / 18 Patti Englander Henning
17 / 27 Frank David Ledee
17 / 30 Dale C Cohen
17 / 50 Linda A Alley

#### **Clerk of Circuit Court**

None of These

#### Sheriff

H. Wayne Clark Republican Gregory Tony Democrat

# **County Commission**

**District #7 None of These** 

Help support this educational, informational, and volunteer effort:

- Copy and distribute
- Send by mail and email
- Share on social networks
   Distribute at polling locations

www.NewsTimesJournal.com

# **Supervisor of Elections**

Catherine Seei McBreen

#### **School Board**

District #3 Heather Pomper Brinkworth District #9 Joyce William-Bryan

### **County Judicial**

Group #22 Casey Mills Group #27 Phoebee Francois Group #31 Natasha DePrimo

### **Soil and Water Conservation**

District #5 Fred Segal

# **Republican State Committee**

Committeeman Richard DeNapoli or Robert W Sutton

Committeewoman Celeste S. Ellich or Michelle Merrell or Diana Taub

Check back before voting. These voting recommendations are subject to change up until election day - as may be necessary due to further research or candidate behavior.

News Times Journal Editorial Opinions are historically protected and allowed by the 1<sup>st</sup> Amendment to the US Constitution allowing for Freedom of the Press/Freedom of Speech. Produced independently of any candidate, no candidate has sponsored the opinions.

Serving the Citizens of America
- Since 1988 -